Google Analytics with a WordPress.com Site

I spent some amount of time trying to figure out if I could get Google Analytics to track the traffic on my WordPress.com account, but it seems that this is only a feature available using WordPress Business plan, or if I migrate the site to WordPress.org.


I also spent some time figuring out how to set up a new account and property within a Google Analytics account. And then there is the question of configuring useful views of the data within a property (Account > Property > Views). For now, I have created two accounts within my GA account, one for my main site and the other for all the blogs I have on services such as tumblr and this site on WordPress.com.

Leave a Reply

