Windows Key Lock on Cooler Master Quickfire Rapid I

Not being a gamer, I was not aware that some gaming keyboards, in particular, my recently acquired Cooler Master Quickfire Rapid I, have a Windows key lock that prevent exiting from gaming mode in case that the Windows key is pressed accidentally I use the Windows key quite frequently on Ubuntu to emulate the Windows “Snap to Sides” feature that maps Ctrl+Win+RightArrow to snap a window to the right of the screen, for example. I was not able to figure out why it was not working with my new keyboard. Turns out the Windows key lock is turned on by default, and can be turned off using Fn+PrtSc.

Leave a Reply

